The Theory Of Joy

The Theory Of Joy

Jazz Village, Harmonia Mundi
Digipack CD: 550001
Double vinyl LP: 33550002/03 (2016)

  1. Small Day Tomorrow
  2. You Fascinate Me So
  3. In France They Kiss On Main Street
  4. Where Are We Now?
  5. Everything
  6. How Do You Keep The Music Playing?
  7. You’ve Got To Pick A Pocket Or Two
  8. My Brother
  9. All This And Betty Too
  10. Somewhere Towards Love
  11. The Low Spark Of High Heeled Boys
  12. If You Go Away / Ne Me Quitte Pas
  13. The Shadow *
  14. Born To Be Blue *
  15. Last Man Alive *

(* bonus tracks on LP and digital only)

Ian Shaw (vocals, piano track 12), Barry Green (piano), Mick Hutton (bass), Dave Ohm (drums).

Recorded at Snap! Studios, London, July-August 2015. Produced by Claire Martin. Engineered by Joe Leach.